PDA

View Full Version : Newbiee

simon1
17-04-08, 11:59 AM
Hiya everyone my name is simon and im new to the world of novas i have just bought a 1991 1.2 merit for £600
its already got some nice mods done to it however i want to make it my own.
Il put up some pics soon :)

Iv already got one question - when looking for parts there appears to be 2 models of nova (MK1 and MK2), how do i tell which one i have? and are there any parts that are interchangable between mk's?

(that Question should be put in the FAQ section when awnsered)

Thanks and i look forward to my time at PNG

FUSION X16XE
17-04-08, 12:09 PM
hiiii welcome to png simon you have a mk2 mate the easiest way to tell is by looking at the headlights mk1s are huge and mk2s are a little smaller. whats the shell like? how rusty? id concentraite on geting it solid before tuning it.

Lee
17-04-08, 12:10 PM
Hiya mate. MK1 to MK2 changeover was G to H plate so you will have a MK2.

So you wont need to swap stuff as you already have all the best kit :)

(opens can of worms and sits back to laugh)

Welcome along :)

FUSION X16XE
17-04-08, 12:13 PM
agreed ^^^

Lee
17-04-08, 12:17 PM
lmao, just realised your LOCAL!

Where abouts do you live pal? Im in Thatcham, near the Four Seasons chinkey :)

simon1
17-04-08, 12:20 PM
ah excellent thanks for the welcomes and advise. The shell is already solid only has 1 small patch of rust on nearside rear arch and two rust holes on the front panel just before it meets the wings (il be repairing that first)

mods its already got is gte skirts, gsi spoiler, respray in blue (complete custom colour) and lowered 60mm with a nice set of alloys, also has alarm and imobilizer fitted.

simon1
17-04-08, 12:21 PM
im in thacham too right next to the bowling alley. :)

blue_peg_16v
17-04-08, 12:22 PM
welcome aboard

Lee
17-04-08, 12:24 PM
im in thacham too right next to the bowling alley. :)

Lower way :)