PDA

View Full Version : 1.4 mpi into 1litre carb

8v screamer
08-03-08, 11:36 PM
ok im new to the vauxhall scene and learning all the time ( ex vw and ford guy) im putting a 1400 mpi (lots done to it) into a 1litre carb shell what do ineed to change ?
Ok will my 1.4 shafts fit the 1 litre hubs?
What fuel tank do i need (gsi)? or can i run an external electric fuel pump and route my own return line back into my tank ?( which ive done before by putting a fittin into the filler neck and running my return line to it)
It has no factory anti roll bars so i take it i will need to get gte or gsi ones.
To change the clocks over to a dash with a rev counter do i need to change the dash loom ?

Any thing else you guys think i should know just shout please.

Lloyd

p.s anyone here in the bedfordshire area?

just vaux trev
08-03-08, 11:43 PM
the sri complete loom would be better used (rev counter and other things),
1.4 shafts will go on the hubs,
gsi/gte/sri tank would be an advantage,
anti roll bars are not a must but also an advantage
what gearbox are you using

8v screamer
08-03-08, 11:47 PM
cheers mate so im on the look out for a complete loom and fuel tank, are they hard to come by? ive got the engine loom and ecu already.
Ill get the anti roll bars .
Ill have to check the box its a standard corsa sri box ( f16?) still learning my vauxhall codes lol

Lloyd

Lee
08-03-08, 11:47 PM
ok im new to the vauxhall scene and learning all the time ( ex vw and ford guy) im putting a 1400 mpi (lots done to it) into a 1litre carb shell what do ineed to change ?
Ok will my 1.4 shafts fit the 1 litre hubs?
What fuel tank do i need (gsi)? or can i run an external electric fuel pump and route my own return line back into my tank ?( which ive done before by putting a fittin into the filler neck and running my return line to it)
It has no factory anti roll bars so i take it i will need to get gte or gsi ones.