PDA

View Full Version : Hello, i am a newbie

Edwin
20-11-07, 09:44 PM
Hello everyone,

I am Edwin, I live in Apeldoorn(netherlands) I am 35 and started racing Opel/vauxhall from the age of 20. The last 7 years(until last april) with a full spec nova mk1 XE. Did lots of trackdays on the mainland and the UK. have been dutch slalom champion in 2003 with a nova gsi mk1 in the road class.
After my last trackday in Spa(belgium), my love for the nova hit an all time low point! At this one day during event, my breaks and tyres went up in smoke! brake pads and diskes, gone and slicks, gone. 500 euro for the brakes and 1250 euro for the tyres.
As angry as a was, i dicided to sell the car!:cry:
A few weeks ago, a found out that the pasion is :)still there!!

SO!!!! yep! I bouth a nova,, again!
As of last week, i am the proude owner of a mk1 gsi from '90
already orderd parts to prepair the car for next slalom championship in 2008.
Thank you all, form letting my in!

For thoose how want to learn more about Dutch slalom, Can see a movie on youtube! "slalom at lelystad"

greetings to you all.

Saloony
20-11-07, 09:47 PM
Welcome to the Forum/Club dude. Enjoy your stay.

Will be looking up the dutch slamon soon, sounds good.

paulnova
20-11-07, 09:50 PM
welcome mate :D

Dar
20-11-07, 10:00 PM
Welcome to the forum:thumb:

scott.parker
20-11-07, 10:14 PM
Welcome along mate, sounds good...

Scott

Mike
20-11-07, 10:29 PM
Welcome to the good ship PNG

Lee
20-11-07, 11:14 PM
Welcome along!!

peester
20-11-07, 11:46 PM
yo. So that'll be our GTE then, mk1 GSi??
Swish. 14 posts away mate..

DTR-DEVIL
20-11-07, 11:47 PM
Welcome mate.
Make sure u post some pics up in the Project section! Would like to see ur mk1!

Edwin
21-11-07, 12:11 AM
yo. So that'll be our GTE then, mk1 GSi??
Swish. 14 posts away mate..