PDA

View Full Version : own business quest

gsi 2.5 flann
14-08-07, 10:06 PM
Hi all, i'm putting a feeler out just to get an idea how many people maybe interested in a vauxhall conversions
specalist in the north west. But will do other makes and models. I'm a time served mechanic neally 14yrs in the
job, who is looking at going on my own. I will not do half a job, it will be all or nothing. so that the car issafe
to be on the road. not like some of the conversions i've seen out there. i.e no strenghtning, wrong brake set up,
suspension ect. will do all engine ranges, i will do what you want with in reason and advise on what you will
need.try and do you the best price possible. I do realise there is many people out there who can do it them selfs
but some don't have the time, and theres others that would love to have it done but can't do it them selfs.please
post and give me an idea how many would be interested as it is in the planning for the very close future. cheers
martin p.s at present i'm working for ford.

ade
14-08-07, 10:20 PM
sounds like a plan and if youre prepared to cover a range of cars could be good. Alas I live too far up north (Scotland) to benefit from your services but I'm sure if the price is right then you;d get some good business.

need to pimp your wares on other clubs/forums too obviuously) - JOV, MIG etc...they cater for a broader range of vauxhalls.

bigbened
14-08-07, 10:46 PM
id be interested mate how much are you thinking about charging roughly

R1CH
14-08-07, 11:13 PM
Think you'd need to get a bit more well known on the forums really so folk have an idea that you know what your doing, plus your gonna need a few cars to show-off what you can do ... theres a lot of folk about who do alot of half ar*e jobs !!
Good luck with it anyway.

Ste L
14-08-07, 11:20 PM
some example's would be good also, to should people the quality of your conversions....

Stuart
14-08-07, 11:38 PM
what do you currently do for Ford?

shazzi_23
14-08-07, 11:38 PM