PDA

View Full Version : Finally After 3months!!

Andy
04-07-07, 08:43 PM
YES after 3 whole months of looking ive finally found a job!!! I have recently moved up to sunny scarborough and ive found employment.I am now back fitting double glazing which i did before i was a mechanic im well chuffed!:D

Stuart
04-07-07, 09:01 PM
much money in dbl glazing fitting? As it looks a right laugh :D

Andy
04-07-07, 09:07 PM
A right laugh???!! why??! Yeah its quite good,not bad at all.More than my mechanics job.......

Stuart
04-07-07, 09:16 PM
the guys that fitted our doors and windows were a right laugh and it seemed like a nice no stress job :)

Andy
04-07-07, 09:23 PM
It usually is/was erm but like any job sh1t can hit the fan most people who you work for (customers) make ya tea and biccys' all day so its good

dave.gsi
04-07-07, 09:45 PM
thats what i do an i love it. good money,stress free and as long as your working with someone sound you can have a laugh.and being self employed you never get told off by the boss (me!) can start and finish pretty much when you want, and days off you can have as many as you can afford.

bit of advice though, theres more money to be made fitting conservatories than doing windows and doors. try and get into that if you can:thumb:

draper
05-07-07, 12:01 AM
dble glazing is very very lucrative if on price ;)

burgo
05-07-07, 12:07 AM
double glazing fitting is an awesom job and the money is crazy. my first job was double glazing fitters with two blokes who sub contracted to magnet windows at the time and they both cleared 40k a year!!!

Mike
05-07-07, 12:11 AM
double glazing fitting is an awesom job and the money is crazy. my first job was double glazing fitters with two blokes who sub contracted to magnet windows at the time and they both cleared 40k a year!!!

im in the wrong line of work lol

big gra
05-07-07, 12:26 AM

kinell, were do i sign up? :thumb:

Stuart
05-07-07, 08:25 AM
job done thats the kind of numbers im after :D