PDA

View Full Version : Fitting Suspension

causerino
02-07-07, 02:46 PM
Hello Guys,

Does anyone know of a guide to read on changing the suspension on a mk1 Nova?

I have no mechanical knowledge and fancy doing things myself (and friends) instead this time.

Ste L
02-07-07, 02:51 PM
haynes manual :thumb:

causerino
02-07-07, 04:15 PM
haynes manual :thumb:

Save the trees man!!!!(save my pockets more like)

Dont fancy spending money on that just yet, wrong time of the month!

Any internet guides?

Iain
02-07-07, 04:19 PM
http://topbuzz.co.uk/ -> Modifications -> Mechanical Modifications -> Fitting a Suspension Kit

But you'll need a Haynes manual at some point in your Nova-owning life so you might as well buy one.

Andy
02-07-07, 04:23 PM
its simple really simple can transform the look and handling of your car in minutes!!!
Haynes are on egay all the time for pence!!!!!!!
Tight Wad!!!

causerino
02-07-07, 04:36 PM
its simple really simple can transform the look and handling of your car in minutes!!!
Haynes are on egay all the time for pence!!!!!!!
Tight Wad!!!

lol its 3 days after pay day and im already skint :(

This month has got me Wheels, suspension and brakes so far lol

Stuart
02-07-07, 04:43 PM
nice, someone with their prioroties all wrong :D

also hav eyou got the ?20 needed for spring compressors taht you NEED otherwise youre likely to die.

Andy
02-07-07, 04:47 PM

also hav eyou got the ?20 needed for spring compressors taht you NEED otherwise youre likely to die.

My mate did his with them still on then chopped them in halflol lol half for each sidelol its almost rigid!!!

Dar
02-07-07, 05:19 PM
Come and see me Mr Causerino. The rears are so easy that anyone could figure them out. Then just jack the front of the car up take off the two wheels undo the two bolts that attatch the strut to the hubs (each side). Undo the two nuts that hold the strut in at the top (each side). Catch them and bring them over.

What exactly are you changing?