PDA

View Full Version : official LLandlow thread

draper
01-06-07, 02:08 AM
right then, bearing in mind this is my first track day - im interested what everyone is doing this weekend ???

im planning on taking the fiance out over the weekend, and then i was thinking meeting up on the sat/sun night to talk things through ?? go through the circuit/meet the more hardcore track people ??

from my point of view, im gonna be imtimdated by everyone because your all track day warriors, and im a newbie, BUT im hoping thats the point, for everyone to pass there experience on to us newbies :D i want to go out with dar, and BT etc or have you sit in with me for my first laps

i really am looking forward to this day becasuse i want expericenced people to come out with me and teach me

NovaLad
01-06-07, 02:27 AM
EDITED****

I want to go out with dar, and BT and have them sit me firm on their laps.

I really am looking forward to this day because i want to experience dar, and BT teaching me a lesson.

Ernie
01-06-07, 06:48 AM
I went last year as a propper track day virgin and it was a great laugh. There is a track breafing at the start of the day then everybody is led out for a few laps behind a pace car. My advice would be to listen to what the marshals have to say take it all in then start out slow.
Have a good 1 but keep an eye out for the quicker cars and all you have to do is ask people for any advice or for trip out on what is a good track and a very well run 1.
See you track side soon.

Stuart
01-06-07, 07:27 AM
all i did at llandow was a few laps in dans car, a few in russ's then nicked the dans keys while he was distracted with food or something and went for a thrash round. It was good fun to do at my own pace, and gave BT a cheap thrill thinking he managed to pass dan lmao.

craig green
01-06-07, 09:44 AM
How I wish my car was going to be ready for this!

I think if you approach it with a level head & go about it in a mature manner you cant fail to have fun.