PDA

View Full Version : lots of problems! please try and help!

greg1.4
01-04-07, 08:14 PM
well,here goes.

I have recently fitted my engine (1300 sr) into my 1200 shell. I got it running but she is only running on 3 cylinders and missfiring badly. I have got all the leads etc in the right place. The only things i dont have wired up is the oil sensor thing at the bottom of the engine (near timing belt at the back) and the auto choke. Will this cause any bother?

When i turn my ignition on i dont have any red dash lights? I have full beam (blue), choke (orange) and when i turn the headlights on it all lights up but no red lights atall. The battery, water, oil and handbrake lights dont work?? Even when its started they still dont work?

Anyone ever fitted copper brake pipes to a nova? we are and i am just wondering if there is any tips etc. Does the flare on the pipe have to be perfect or aslong as it stops the tube nut from sliding off as i have never done this kind of thing before?

Any help will be much appreciated guys.

Greg

greg1.4
01-04-07, 08:35 PM
also does the brake system work on diagnols? i.e, as you look at the master cylinder from the front of the car into the engine bay, the master cylinder has two gold coloured things sticking out towards the passenger wheel. So does the closest one to the front panel work the left front wheel and the back right? I know where the front brake pipes go but no idea what pipe goes where on the back. I have run 2 new pipes from each back wheel and got to the master cylinder and dont know what one goes where.:confused:

Greg

greg1.4
01-04-07, 09:52 PM
can anyone help me? or is everybody reading a few sentences and the giving up. ha ha.

Ash C
01-04-07, 10:16 PM
i had mine running on 3 cylinders but its on t40's and that was because i hadn't got the vacum pipe on to the brake servo. also have you got all youre earths on/earthed properly?

just done my brake pipes but as your stood at the front of the car its:

front rear