PDA

View Full Version : interior stripping noise

london_chris
20-02-07, 12:11 AM
ermm just wanting to know whether its noisy/really noisy/moderately noisy etc if i were to remove the interior at rear of car

Adam
20-02-07, 12:14 AM
Yeh, its a lot noisier.
You can hear every rear beam creek/squeek etc,and the exhaust is much louder.

R1CH
20-02-07, 12:17 AM
Only got a dash & 2 seats in mine. yes its noisey, can't even here the radio when your giving it beans ... it is fun tho !!
:D

Pillar
20-02-07, 12:25 AM
its mad mate the roof starts vibrating. too loud for my liking espesially when you got a straight through exhaust system need some ear muffs

london_chris
20-02-07, 12:28 AM
ooo ill strip it out then, although im only going to be using front standard speakers but should be ok for a bit of music

Pillar
20-02-07, 12:30 AM
i wouldnt do it if you use it dailly trust!

london_chris
20-02-07, 12:34 AM
well as im an ex aircraft engineer ill go and nab some old sound deadening from my old work that is very light, flat and keeps a lot of sound out

draper
20-02-07, 07:12 AM
so if you could get lightweight sound deadening why did you need to know wether its noisy or not :wtf:

matt1chelski
20-02-07, 12:24 PM
lol, mines loud enough with interior, last night down the B roads, rear was squeeking like a good`en. Seems quieter with 4 or 5 in the car though.

Matt2107
20-02-07, 12:31 PM
Even my 1.2 is noisy just from taking out the rear bench.
I definately wouldn't do it if it's your daily driver.

london_chris
20-02-07, 10:02 PM
so if you could get lightweight sound deadening why did you need to know wether its noisy or not :wtf:

because i wasnt planning on doing that untill i found out its apparently too noisey and its not too often that they chuck out old aircraft sound deadening cos im not paying around ?2000 for 2m squared or whatever the price is

Matt2107
21-02-07, 09:21 AM
Keep your Nova the way it is and get as much sound deadening as possible.