PDA

View Full Version : insuring two cars

Asa-James
06-02-07, 10:10 PM
no doubt been asked before, but i'm looking to insure two novas soon (when i get my mint sr) and wondered what the best way around this was. i'm still a named driver on my old mans, but want to go on my own, and have one car as a runabout and the sr as a limited mileage policy. anybody in the same situation? cheers all!

Jack
06-02-07, 10:28 PM
Insure the second car as a classic. You can limit the mileage, and not use or accrue any NCB. I'll be doing that with the saloon.

rdanny
08-02-07, 12:35 AM
fully comp is best but you gotta be 25 i think,

you can only drive one at a time theres nothing stopping you swaping insurance over every 7 or 8 weeks they would just charge you a admin fee, when i did it it was about ?17

Jack
08-02-07, 01:32 AM
fully comp is best but you gotta be 25 i think
No age restriction on FC, I was 18 and FC on my old nova. However its not really worth it unless you have an agreed valuation.

If you're thinking of the "fully comp lets you drive other cars" thing, nobody does that any more. And besides, the other car would require some form of insurance on it for you to do it.

Just thought, Admiral and Direct Line both do Multicar policies, dunno how much cheaper they are tho.

rdanny
08-02-07, 06:13 PM
my renewal is in april sometime i think,

i asked them last year about other cars they said i have to be 25+
i'll try it again this year but my problem is im not 25 till september so DAMM

i'll be sure to post when i finally get there.

oh one other thing my uncles bird has a pergeot and as it goes as im insured (on my car) and she has her car insured for anyone who has there own insurance and a full licence to drive i dont treally understand that one all i know is loads of people can drive it, i dont see her alot and as far a i know her rich daddy pays the premium so i cant really find out any details, sorry bit of a pointless post but i thought i'd mention it

ANDYRACER