PDA

View Full Version : newbie sayin hi

ajsvalver
07-07-06, 09:50 PM
firstly hello to all in this club, iam new to this site and have just purchased my third nova and this time its actually on the road, i am 28 and a technician by trade so comes in handy on my own cars when i can be bothered lol, i am planning in the next few months too totally turn my little novas powertrain to a red top which i have now nearly all the bits too do, so i am looking forward to the looks of disapointment just after the lights turn to green from the car at the side of me ,has anyone performing this mod had any nightmares regards ajsvalver :)

Geth
07-07-06, 10:05 PM
Welcome to NL

Good luck with the valver :thumb:

P.S. Can you please use a smaller font. It's making my eyes go funny :tard: lol

ajsvalver
07-07-06, 10:06 PM
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b31/ajs5gt/0b_1_b.jpg

quick pic of how she looks now

Nova_Houch7
08-07-06, 12:58 AM
hey welcome

Good luck wit the conversion, im sure loadsa people will let you know wat problems they have had, and will help you all the way.

L

dannyb
08-07-06, 10:21 AM
Welcome to Novaload mate. There are many XE'd Nova owners here; any problems with your installation refer to the mechanical part of the forum and start your own thread. I'm sure the lad here can help, I've found this to be one of the better quality forums for straightforward, realistic advice from people who know what their talking about!

ajsvalver
08-07-06, 07:37 PM
thankyou peolple very pleasant bunch regards andy

Ste L
08-07-06, 07:45 PM
i've had no major problems with mine, been fine since i fitted it

easy conversion, and being a technician, you shouldn't have a problem

SRlew
08-07-06, 07:52 PM
hey welcome buddy. nice looking car. in blackpool hey, only up the road from me in sunny southport lol

is it a GSI? or replica

draper
09-07-06, 05:07 PM
welcoma matey, nica car

ajsvalver
09-07-06, 05:32 PM