PDA

View Full Version : which nova to buy?

kiddo
19-04-06, 09:23 PM
right guys if any of you are bored enough to give me some information on possibly the best nova to buy to have specifically for track days. id like to know which model is best, and why im planning on doing a full engine swap so i need to know what is a necessity to be changed after an engine conversion. any help would be great as i really don't have a clue as where to start :roll: :tard:

cheers in advance :thumb:

Mike.
19-04-06, 09:31 PM
i'm not good with engine conversions unfotunately lol, but the best nova to buy for track days would be a clean 1.0 or 1.2 preferably a non sunroof model, there are more clean 1.0's and 1.2's and as your planning a engine conversion anyway, you won't be to bothered about what engine its got

Timmy
19-04-06, 09:31 PM
track day car as in circuit or drag? buget? what engine you gonna run if you have an idea

kiddo
19-04-06, 09:33 PM
alright but what year should i be looking at buying? is there much variation in available panels and the the prices vary much?

kiddo
19-04-06, 09:35 PM
track day car as in circuit or drag? buget? what engine you gonna run if you have an idea

well, budget isnt too much of an issue, as this will be a car for a long term project preferably for circuit. im wanting to do a 2.0 calibra conversion :tard:

Mike.
19-04-06, 09:36 PM
mk2's are more comman than the mk1's so a mk2 is your best bet, and panels are cheap enough, but they are pattern parts, vauxhall rarely stock body panels for novas now

srs1
19-04-06, 10:55 PM
its a simple answer.

the cleanest shell you can find for as little money as posible.

as mentioned, no sunroof is the best way too.

with engine change. i would hope that means no interior and also no dash either. so it really makes no odds to what shell you buy as long as

its the cleanest shell you can find

Welsh Dan
19-04-06, 11:04 PM