PDA

View Full Version : Bucket Seat subframes

Jos
30-05-05, 09:47 AM
Hey all,

I'm about to purchase some bucket seats with subframes, the only catch (apart from how far away they are) is the subframes are for a fiesta (BAH! :twisted: ) and I'm wondering if these will fit a Nova?

If not, I've heard of some welding option? Weld the mechinasm from my old basic seats to the underside of the buckets? How hard would this be to do, although I'm not too good with a torch myself, my father would be helping, but I don't want to use up all his time :lol:

General Baxter
30-05-05, 10:19 AM
or you could buy nova subframes?

ANDYRACER
30-05-05, 02:15 PM
Well what me and my bro did was use standard sr subframes and drilled 4 holes in to the subframes at either corner and used 4 big bolts and bolted the seats to the subframes and worked perfectly.

Jos
30-05-05, 02:39 PM
or you could buy nova subframes?

trouble is they cost about ?100.

I guess I will have to have a look at it all once I pick them up, cheers anyway

dan23
30-05-05, 04:36 PM
remove nova sub frames turn bucket seat upside put sub frame on top work out were it needs 2 go weld 2 lentghs of 10mm flt bar 2 sub frame driill hole thruogh bar bolt it 2 seat job done saved about 80 quid .did 2 my old rage bucket seats

Dod
30-05-05, 07:48 PM
Well what me and my bro did was use standard sr subframes and drilled 4 holes in to the subframes at either corner and used 4 big bolts and bolted the seats to the subframes and worked perfectly.

I did this too, fuck, but what a bitch to drill though!! Its the best way though mate.

Jos
31-05-05, 12:40 PM
ok, thanks all, I guess I will be drilling then, cheapest method :D

Jos
17-06-05, 02:54 PM
does anybody have any tips on HOW to remove the subframes :? they seem almost part of the chair itself.

The pivoting bar may be removable, but would make the bucket pretty high up. And the two "sliders" are't going to fit on too well...