dunova
23-04-05, 12:00 PM
Per 100ml it contains;

Carbohydrate: 0g
Fat: 0g
Protein: 0g
Energy: 1.8KJ, 0.4 Kcal

Apart from Carbonated water and flavourings what the fook is in it?! :o
I mean, flavouring i guess accounts for the 0.4 Kcal, or is that the sweetners?! Surely sweetners contain some kind of amount of carbs or calories?!

Someone explain please because i'm concerned i'm drinking almost pure chemicals :drinking:

Jack
23-04-05, 12:03 PM
Someone explain please because i'm concerned i'm drinking almost pure chemicals :drinking:
TECHICALLY everything you drink is pure chemicals.... :lol:

dunova
23-04-05, 12:17 PM
TECHICALLY everything you drink is pure chemicals.... :lol:

I'm no scientist, but surely water isn't a fooking chemical :!:

Jack
23-04-05, 12:30 PM
H2O, water, is effectively chemical :P everything on the periodic table could be collectively referred to as "chemicals" hehe

Just did this (http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&q=diet+coke+chemicals&meta=) search on google about diet coke, some interesting links on there about its chemical composition...

dunova
23-04-05, 01:24 PM
Reading some of that is fooking scary :o

Think i'll be avoiding diet coke like the plague then!!! Cheers Razorjack, you may have saved me from falling into a deep depression :lol:

Water's a chemical my ar5e!! :lol:

Jack
23-04-05, 01:31 PM
Yeah i see one of those links said something about it stopping you from losing weight...?!?! So much for Diet!!

And yeah water is a chemical! :P

Nick
23-04-05, 02:52 PM
H2O, water, is effectively chemical :P everything on the periodic table could be collectively referred to as "chemicals" hehe

Just did this (http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&q=diet+coke+chemicals&meta=) search on google about diet coke, some interesting links on there about its chemical composition...

isn't everything on the periodic table an Element ?

and element is a different thing to a chemical surely.

Spud
23-04-05, 03:59 PM