PDA

View Full Version : 1.3L 298bhp Challange

sTuDeNt
01-01-05, 10:40 PM
Well, how possible is it to get Mazda RX8 rotary engine in to a nova? Can you only imagine the advantages! :twisted:

Anyone up for a challange? :?:

crash_ndie
01-01-05, 10:44 PM
:o hahah tell me when ya done it i want a go !

nathan.
01-01-05, 10:47 PM
:lol: :lol:

how much money u got?

Chris_W
01-01-05, 10:48 PM
YAWN!

Anything is possible given enough time and money. I know someone that would do it for you, but if you need to ask how much he'd charge.....

Chris

Nick
02-01-05, 12:15 AM
oooooooooooooooooooooooh rotary !

they sound impressive, but i dunno.... there's something a bit fishy about them

sTuDeNt
02-01-05, 12:23 AM
I wasnt saying I want one and in any case I wont be able to afford it as I am just a student. Its pure interest really if it is possible and just as a metter of interest how much would that cost?

Nick
02-01-05, 12:36 AM
well... if you got an old engine out of an RX8 or something, they probably wouldn't cost that much....

then you have to find a way to mount it e.t.c which wouldn't be TOO hard. Seeing as phils putting a v8 in his lol.

then to tune/repair/maintain it would cost a fortune.

also, i was under the impression that the v.powerful versions of the rotary engines had more than 1 rotor,

Jack
02-01-05, 12:41 AM
RX-7 engine would probably be the better choice as they'll be cheaper I'd have thought.

Chris_W
02-01-05, 01:09 AM