PDA

View Full Version : After 18 months my beetle is back!

Chris_W
10-11-04, 04:18 PM
Ok, i know it's not a Nova, but this is what I've been ploughing my money into for the past 2 years since I got rid of the nova. Not much to look at if your not into beetles, as you won't notice whats changed. Before anyone asks, yes, it has cost me a small fortune to get it to this point, but if I finish it, it will be one of the fastest RWD cars in the country. Take a peek and give an opinion!

Click here! (http://www.chriswardy.btinternet.co.uk/mybeetle/)

Chris

Chris_W
10-11-04, 04:21 PM
oh yeah, here's a quick tech spec for it so far:
1963 Bodyshell
1972 GT Chassis
6" Narrowed front Beam
Straight Bar Steering
Quick Release Italvolanti Steering Wheel
Beard Suspension Seats
Fully welded CDS 6 point rollcage incorporating door bars, seat mounting bars, harness mounting points, seat brace bar, dash bar, tacho mount, steering column mount, window net mounting points, frame fork bracing and rear shock pick up points.
Custom ally panelling incorporating front and rear bulkhead replacement and petrol tank cover.
Transmisson raised 3" and solid mounted.
Swayway 3" narrowed race axles.
Custom semi-ladder bar rear suspension.
Avo coilovers on rear.
Dzus fastened rear valance and decklid.
Lexan windows incorporating NACA ducts in rear side windows.
Scat Dragfast Shifter
Rancho Freeway flyer transmission rebuilt into new Rhino case,heavy duty aluminium side plate,welded 3rd and 4th gears,steel shift forks and a JayCee Spool. Ratios: 3.78 1st, 2.06 2nd, 1.26 3rd, 0.82 4th and 3.88 ring and pinion.

Chris

Chris
10-11-04, 04:23 PM
Looks like a really well crafted project, lots of attention to detail. Hat off to you! What engine will it be running?

Chris

epo
10-11-04, 04:24 PM
Looks like a really well crafted project, lots of attention to detail. Hat off to you! What engine will it be running?

Chris

was gonna ask the same thing

Fester
10-11-04, 04:25 PM
Someones been busy!

Dpnova