PDA

View Full Version : Job Prospects, Interview help? (Dear John)

krobinson
23-10-04, 09:19 PM
I have an interview for an ICT Technician Job in a Local secondary school on monday. I was a computer technician for 2 years, but have been out of the I.T. world now for close on 3 years, working in various other jobs. I have been shortlisted for this interview, so its a good start.

Now, i need some help, what's the best way to go about this interview. Bearing in mind i have been out of the game for a while, but i'm still good at the job, and my knowlage is still pretty up2date. I'm 21, so this could be an advantage, and a disadvantage.

Any help greatly appreciated, i REALLY want this job, as its extreamly hard to find I.T. work in Northern Ireland, and the time away from it will only get greater, making it harder to get back into it.

Keith

Alex Mac
23-10-04, 10:09 PM
Smartly dressed, hair cut and a big smile :D

Bluff like mad, I can offer you...................etc etc

eg. I will be able to make you a computer from a few cornflake boxes and sticky tape etc etc in 35 seconds

Be unsure what sexuality you are so all the male and female students are safe and you may like older women / men or whatever, your onto a winner with the old interviewers :lol: :lol:

?Marty?
24-10-04, 02:11 PM
If you need to prepare for an interview, or bluff through it, then you're not going to be able to do the job once you do get it.

Make sure you look the part, as first impressions are very important.

They have shortlisted you for interview so you're part-way there already. i.e. it shows that they want you already, you just have to re-affirm that you are the man for the job.