PDA

View Full Version : security for my choons!

clive1312
22-07-04, 10:14 PM
ive got a pretty standard 1.2 nova on the outside but car full of sounds!! im getting a bit worried leaving it in car parks and just wonderin if any of u guys know any good alarms. Ive got an immobiliser already (cobra) but that nt gna stp the thievin scum runnin away with my sub!! any ideas as im a student i dont have a huge budget!!
Any comments??

Nick
22-07-04, 10:43 PM
If u want a good alarm you can't go wrong with a system such as CLifford or Cobra but you'l be paying 200+ i think you'l find.

To be honest, if they wanna take your sound system an alarm won't stop them.

I'm not sure about prices but i think deadlocking is as far as you can go to stop people getting into the car too easily.

Ever thought of securing your sub's/ amps in a way it makes it pretty hard to get them off, my amp is held onto the back of the rear seat with self tappers (about 10 of them - through the metal supports) and i also put a cunning alingment of metal clips that means u can only pull the amp off the seat , after doing the 10 screws, and it only comes off if u slide it in one direction.

if i were you, just make sure u park it in areas with CCTV, get some Stereo insurance cover (some alarms might cover you for your stereo? some of them give you your money back if ure car ge's stolen) and take ure stereo facia off whenever u leave the car.

clive1312
23-07-04, 03:26 PM
Cheers for the advice m8, i have the amp screwed into a fake mdf floor
so they are going to have to rip it off!! Also the sub is set into the wooden floor with metal clips underneath so cannot b lifted off!! finally i have a stealth shelf so cant see the 6 by 9s.

thanks.

novaexplod
23-07-04, 05:59 PM