PDA

View Full Version : done some more work on the car

benji
05-07-04, 10:25 PM
done some more work on the car over the weekend. i've decided that the rear seats are staying out so i got the grinder outand cut of all the crap i didn't need, then i started painting the rear. it's all done with cans so the quality won't be great be it will be better than it was. it's only half done as i could onlyget 2 cans ofred, i have ordered some more and will finish it tomorrow.

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/bencurry/paintrear0002.jpg

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/bencurry/paintrear0004.jpg

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/bencurry/paintrear0005.jpg

nam
05-07-04, 10:32 PM
looks good banji i wont to do this to my 1200 so it will make it go a little bit quicker but its not practical for me. :roll:

i liked the look of you car at ov and got some good pics of it(on the strip as well) as its a change from all the jap kitted cars that were there.

Nam

cooper_nova
05-07-04, 10:37 PM
benji stripped will look good on ur nova!
keep up the hard work mate!

benji
05-07-04, 10:44 PM
looks good banji i wont to do this to my 1200 so it will make it go a little bit quicker but its not practical for me. :roll:

i liked the look of you car at ov and got some good pics of it(on the strip as well) as its a change from all the jap kitted cars that were there.

Nam

glad you like it mate, any chance of sending me the pics you took. that applies to any one else who gotany pics of me.

cheers

ben.

music junky
09-07-04, 09:03 PM
Looks really good mate! Will look cool when its finnished :-)
Nice work and keep it up

epo
09-07-04, 09:13 PM
nice 1 mate looks sound :+:

Mel
09-07-04, 09:19 PM
what was it like spraying with the cans? i find that cans dont like me..lol

looks good so far tho, got anymore pics?

Al Wilson
09-07-04, 09:22 PM
Very nice and clean! Looking good.

benji
10-07-04, 12:53 AM
what was it like spraying with the cans? i find that cans dont like me..lol