PDA

View Full Version : BEST EXHAUAST SYSTEM??!?!?!?!?!

dutchboy
24-01-04, 08:00 PM
Hey. I'm looking for a decent manifold and system with a backbox for a nova 1.6GSi? What do you reckon is the best? I've looked at magnex, piper, scorpion they all look good. I'm not after a loud sound-just a nice one!!!!

peester
24-01-04, 08:06 PM
for my gsi at this stage im planning lexmaul manifold (non-cat gsi's only though) then jetex system. total cost about ?400. thats from block back. heat wrapped with chrome heat shield; icing on t'cake. :D

dutchboy
24-01-04, 08:13 PM
sounds good to me!! Where you gettin that from?

dave.gsi
24-01-04, 09:39 PM
ive allways fancied a scorpion or mongoose system

epo
24-01-04, 09:51 PM
i found the magnex a bit 2 quiet till i got the silencers remover

scrpion 1's r good never heard a mongoose

dutchboy
25-01-04, 12:39 AM
cheers for that lads

L1OONEY
25-01-04, 01:24 AM
Im not an expert but i thought powerflow or longlife well same aint they where the best for quality also sound due 2 being able to have it tuned to the way u want it and with it being a 1.6 it will sound pretty darn fine........

scott.parker
25-01-04, 12:17 PM
i wouldnt mined knowing what the mongose sound'd like,dont know anyone with one...as for the lexmaul manifold there top job's them...and power flow well there more of a custom job not such a performance job,thats what i thought?? :)

j1400
25-01-04, 02:23 PM
I have a Piper Evo 3 non-stainless system on my nova. It a large bore so may not be good for a near std engine, but it's got a god burble at idel, but have no idea what it sounds like after that cause the TB's drown the poor thing out.
I would say s/s if the best for longevity, but if you have back fires you fracture it, or melt a hole in it.

Jules
26-01-04, 08:22 AM
I would say s/s if the best for longevity, but if you have back fires you fracture it, or melt a hole in it.