PDA

View Full Version : Good evening, newbie here.

Kevin4878
06-02-16, 07:57 PM
Hello everyone, I'm Kevin, just recently joined the forum to join in, I'm yet to buy my pride and joy, the last nova I had was back in 99 as my first car, absolutely loved it, miss it awefully! A G reg sting in white, G970 SNF to be precise (wonder if any of you bought it from the scrappy in Trafford Manchester after the insurance decided it was a write off due to an old lady driving into it causing front end damage.) me in my young naivety didn't realise that you could buy it back for repairs :(. Anyhow I'm at the stage in my life where I'm settled, and can now look to buy the perfect, or as perfect as can be. I have little experience of spanner twirling, except for at work, but that's a whole different things altogether, so I can't contribute to any mechanical threads, unless any of you has a challenger 2 you use as a track tool at the weekend, look forward to meeting you all through the pages and hopefully, once I have my car, at any various meets.

Andy
06-02-16, 08:15 PM
Hello kevin

paul james
06-02-16, 08:17 PM
Welcome. Got a particular model/spec Nova in mind that you'd like?

Kevin4878
06-02-16, 08:25 PM
Hello, thanks for the welcome, obviously I would love another sting, but I'll settle for a clean, reliable 3 door 1200, model white I'm not really fussed, apparently the sting was an underpowered SRi?

Kevin4878
06-02-16, 08:26 PM
Hello, thanks for the welcome, obviously I would love another sting, but I'll settle for a clean, reliable 3 door 1200, model white I'm not really fussed, apparently the sting was an underpowered SRi?

Model wise I meant (fat fingers)

EwanG
06-02-16, 08:28 PM
Hi and welcome! I ain't a spanner head but know a few things about standard nova's. So enjoy the forum and if you have any problems then just ask because the guys on here are helpful and friendly!:thumb:

wwmnw
06-02-16, 09:57 PM