PDA

View Full Version : life sucks the big one

dave.gsi
17-09-03, 11:31 PM
car failed the mot today and i've got the dentist on monday for a filling :roll:

burgo
17-09-03, 11:42 PM
if that is all the probs u got ya lucky m8

Mark
17-09-03, 11:43 PM
What did it fail on??

hotdogs_r_us
17-09-03, 11:50 PM
What did it fail on??

Ditto :roll:

dave.gsi
18-09-03, 12:06 AM
oh and i forgot i got jabbed with a fork (used) in work. it broke the skin and bled. by the way i work in a hospital with ppl who have all kinds of lovely diseases/infections. maybe time for a tetanus too :roll:

as for the car lol what didn't it fail on.......(of the top of my head cos fail sheet is back at my house)

needs welding to both inner arches near the suspention turrets (front), both outer sills (how can he see this with gsi skirts?), and rear floor near petrol tank (both sides i think).

rear number plate bulb, reverse light and fog light.

centre exhaust mount not there

two front tyres (tracking is well off)

headlight allignment (left too high right too low lol)

cv boot both sides

front wheel bearing has excessive play and was deemed dangerous!

front bucket seat loose (slight rock back and forth)

no rear selt belt clips (where harness are attached)

rear brake drum not working

on a good note he said the engine was one of the best he'd seen :wink:

Ben
18-09-03, 12:11 AM
About ?100 worth of work with parts.

Nothing to worry about.

Aragorn
18-09-03, 12:14 AM
how the fuck can he fail u for no rear seatbelt clips when theres no fucking rear seats

arsehole

rest of the stuff is fair enough - the bulbs u shouldve checked before u went tho :|

and most places will sort the headlights for you

Alex
18-09-03, 12:14 AM
/\ just what i was going to say. welding may be a bitch, depending on how bad it is

dave.gsi
18-09-03, 12:19 AM
seat are back in now just forgot to put the clips in :lol: