PDA

View Full Version : Knee problems??

ocdstigy
05-05-14, 01:55 PM
Anybody on here suffering with problems or have overcome/been diagnosed with any issues......?

First doctor appointment has been made,i'm 28 and can sit for 10minutes or 10 hours,regardless of time iam struggling to get from a knee bent position to standing up,pissedoff.com!!!!!

Feels like i need WD40 in there lol lol anyway just curious to hear any stories from people that have had problems? This is not due to an accident or anything.

I have been Detailing for 11 years,one would assume it is repetitive strain bollocks,rant rant rant lol

and no iam not looking for a diagnosis lol

Andy
05-05-14, 02:17 PM
kneel down without pads?

ocdstigy
05-05-14, 02:19 PM
kneel down without pads?

No,always had work trousers with pads in,i beg to differ how good they are though!!

jonn
05-05-14, 04:20 PM
i have a similar problem and i am 20, if i am kneeling down even with pads after a while i get pains in my knees, i also get pains in my feet when in work i think its falling arches. its not fun getting old! i never bothered going to the doctor as it only happens when i kneel down so i try and avoid doing that.

mowgli
05-05-14, 04:27 PM
what regular exercise do you do? it could be that your ligaments are tightening up & need stretching. it can happen to people who have leg breaks, which means their leg is stuck in one position for a long time.. I suggest getting a little chair/stool to sit on instead of kneeling.

ocdstigy
05-05-14, 05:28 PM
i have a similar problem and i am 20, if i am kneeling down even with pads after a while i get pains in my knees, i also get pains in my feet when in work i think its falling arches. its not fun getting old! i never bothered going to the doctor as it only happens when i kneel down so i try and avoid doing that.

Getting old? Your a spring chicken lol!!!!!