PDA

View Full Version : Good spec turbo... What do i do!?

r.wadge
19-12-12, 04:29 PM
Hi guys, its come to the point where I need to build a c20 turbo. Looking for round 300-400bhp if I can do it without having to re-mortgage.I need a nova that’s going to scare me for life lol. Im considering re-bore,new pistons, rods, valves, cams, bigger turbo, ecu etc.. Im going to be keeping this engine and Im seeing it as money to be well spent. I have never built an engine before but I believe im capable of doing it over time, im in it for the experience as much as the final product. As said this is going to be a long term project for me, as I don’t really know where to start. Any ideas, different routes to take, anything will be much appreciated. This forum is going to dictate how I am going to go about it (within reason :p). I plan on starting next year and doing a build thread for the whole operation, im just mainly looking for routes to take, costs, anything to get a solid plan together which I can stick to. This is a must do for me so all help will be more than appreciated.

Cheers guys!

matthew172
19-12-12, 05:44 PM
id say steel rods,
forged pistons,
stock valves and head will do 400hp but you might want some double springs in there depending how much boost you run,
xe inlet cam let exhaust cam
steel head gasket, thickness depending how much meat is on the head
gt30 turbo
decent size intercooler
750cc injectors
emerald or dta management
thats the basics, you could go on and on

meritlover
19-12-12, 06:53 PM
.......you could go on and on

yes, i would go on and on

r.wadge
19-12-12, 07:19 PM