PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else a pilot?

Tiger13
13-06-12, 12:48 AM
As title really!, Just wondering if anyone else on here is a Pilot and if so who are you working for now (If your lucky enough to have a Job in the current situation!)

turbojolt
13-06-12, 01:12 AM
are you?

Tiger13
13-06-12, 08:41 AM
Yes mate hence the thread lol

Pete
13-06-12, 12:22 PM
Let me guess, for BMI Baby hence the thread?

turbojolt
13-06-12, 12:26 PM

ok mister fancy pants my brain wasnt full on at 1 inthe morning lol

what kinda planes and how did you get into it

brainsnova
13-06-12, 12:28 PM
I'm a test pilot lol

Tiger13
13-06-12, 12:47 PM
Thats ok my brain barely starts working until at least mid-day! All sorts of planes really (Not aerobatic or gliders etc) and it's like going to university in a way in the sense you have to fund your own training (Usually) and it's a long and mostly boring proccess (Especially the theory side of things!), You can get sponsorships but they usually tie you to that airline for a number of years and usually your tied into piss poor pay also so it's not usually worth it unless you dont mind the boring routes!

What planes do you test is it commercial or the smaller props or are you taking ze piss lol?

Whats happening with BMI baby? I am asking about jobs because no-one is hiring pilots at the moment, Infact a lot of pilots are doing free work just to build the hours and experience so it's not good!!

Old man Jimbo
13-06-12, 02:30 PM
I'm a space kadett if that counts?

I'd funking love to be a pilot TBH.

Novasport
13-06-12, 02:40 PM
Paul W occasionally comes on here and he is a pilot. He is working out of Aberdeen last I heard. I think he had to move there from Hemel Hempstead for the job.

Edd
13-06-12, 02:42 PM
nothing scares me more than flying

if going on holiday i have to get wasted in the bar before hand lol

Iain
13-06-12, 02:48 PM