PDA

View Full Version : been bit stupid lol

novait
06-05-12, 12:36 PM
hello alll
well been bit stupid by planing on taking the nova out to day for a long drive meet up with a few people etc and just found out the MOT ran out last night so wount be going out :(
but the really silly thing is that i was driving back at just after midnight last night in her and feel very lucky that i didnt get pulled by the old bill ...

ooops!!!!!

turbojolt
06-05-12, 12:41 PM
My brother done it for 4 months once lmfao

novait
06-05-12, 12:44 PM
i though it ran out at the end of the month not sure why i check it to be fair, just happy i did now lol

staggy_gsi
06-05-12, 12:45 PM
our work van was out by 9 months earlier this year....

best part is, we are a garage/MOT station, and we print reminders and send them to all our customers!! god knows how it got overlooked lol

novait
06-05-12, 12:48 PM
dose it make it worse that im a mechanic and mot tester then lol

TeddyThom
06-05-12, 12:51 PM
In all fairness, it doesn't show up on the initial checks that the old bill do anyways, they have to ask if it has MOT...

brainsnova
06-05-12, 01:35 PM
They don't mind mot, it's tax and insurance they get annoyed about lol

twistysnovagte
06-05-12, 01:38 PM
Youll find out that your wrong my friend, the new and updated ANPR can now detect weather you have no TAX,INSURANCE(DVLA),M.O.T(VOSA)(no m.o.t in some cases leads to no insurance) and can be checked wether the vehicle is on the move or stationary!

Spudly
06-05-12, 02:16 PM
They don't mind mot, it's tax and insurance they get annoyed about lol

Wrong there aswell, without an mot, a car is classed as being unroadworthy and would be impounded iirc, if caught!

novait
06-05-12, 02:32 PM
I best leave it on the drive and get it sorted Tuesday then :) lucky I don't need it really lol

Jack
06-05-12, 02:42 PM