PDA

View Full Version : xbox 360 help

Andy
02-01-12, 01:07 PM
The wireless adapters for these are insanely dear for what they are!
Does anything else work??
Im currently using an ethernet cable but have had to use a phone socket extension to move the router closer to the xbox thus it being wire city at the minute.
Im new to the world of online gaming and am enjoying it,so would like to continue,but also dont want my lounge looking like warlock's bedroom lol

Edd
02-01-12, 01:21 PM
Wasn't any alternative when I got one few years back

No doubt to make you have to pay the price, was about £40 when I got mine

Andy
02-01-12, 01:25 PM
Yeah theyre still around that now,even 2nd hand ones on ebay doing £25+
Guess i'll just have to tidy up the 50m long extension haha

chimp007_uk
02-01-12, 01:54 PM
I've got the early single aerial one on my xbox upstairs and it works fine. The xbox downstairs is using an ethernet cable.

I think the newer xbox's have built in wifi.

£25 secondhand is about what I paid on eGay, but if you ever wanted to sell, you'd get your money back...

steviegsi
02-01-12, 02:54 PM
if your getting the wireless thing, go for a later one with 2 aerials on it. I think you can get an aftermarket wireless thing from pc world etc, but it will probably cost as much and not work as well.

swedge
02-01-12, 03:01 PM
my bro uses these things you plug into your electrical socket and can use them as sorta wireless

24sevenslacker
02-01-12, 04:13 PM
u got live andy??

Andy
02-01-12, 04:14 PM
i have tommy,haha rich was telling me how your 4th in the world on a track on forza??? What a guy!
HappierProduct1 btw

chimp007_uk
02-01-12, 04:30 PM
i have tommy,haha rich was telling me how your 4th in the world on a track on forza??? What a guy!
HappierProduct1 btw

Think I'll keep well clear you guys then... Beat up little yank kids on MW3 it is :)

Andy
02-01-12, 04:32 PM
Im trash at the minute but i like it and am getting better,im currently playing MW2

Jack