PDA

View Full Version : Life Advice ?

LEWI007
27-10-11, 10:56 PM
Well since breaking my ankle and having nothing but time sitting on the sofa to sit and think about things and how i took life for granted and spent alot of days just doing nothing, I have been thinking about what to do for a job, ive spent the past 6 years doing car bodywork and spray painting, but didnt go to college so have no certificate, i have a certificate in plumbing but no experience.

I was thinking, do i really want to find a job in bodywork and spend the rest of my life doing it ? it will be better if i choose a different and better career while im still young (just gone 20)..

I live near a fire station and my friends garage is facing the back of it and when i look outside i see them washing their motorbikes and brand new bmw's, then i walk back into the garage to get covered in paint and dust.

i have been seriously thinking about fire brigade but i have no knowledge or anything about this kind of job.

I want a good proper professional career, not like working in a supermarket or something..

I looked out the window tonight to see a fire truck putting out a VW Polo on fire across the street, i want to get out of here and own a brand new house somewhere on a nice estate with a bmw or mercedes on the drive one day, instead of this crap.

i think if i make the right choice now anything is possible.

So surely a few older experienced members on here have some advice on what will be a good idea to do (If you could go back in time and be in my position)

I can look back on the past 10 years and know that if id of done things differently i could be in a good position now, but i cant look into the next 20-30 years and think about how i should of done things.

steviegsi
27-10-11, 11:02 PM
Same boat here mate! As soon as I work out exactly what I want to do it may help some! lol

bai1ey
27-10-11, 11:07 PM