PDA

View Full Version : How hard is it to be a Bus Driver?

Chris LR
10-07-03, 01:51 PM
Went along with 6 others today for an 'assesment day'

1 failed the piss easy written tests and 3 more - including myself failed the driving test. I went too fast of all things.

So over half the group failed, and thats before the medical....

I never would have thought it'd be that hard.

wisewood
10-07-03, 01:58 PM
well you have to be REALLY intelligent to operate that little cash register they have - REALLY athletic to sit in that seat all day and turn that really big wheel with power-steering dont ya.

:lol:

WHY THE HELL DO YOU WANNA BE A BUS DRIVER?

**picture the unlikely scene, Chris is in a bar chatting away to a girl (who we shall call Kim) for more than 11 seconds**

Chris: So what do you do for a living?
Kim: I work in the accounts department for Natwest... how bout you?
Chris (proudly): I'm a bus driver!
Kim: Oh right... errr... thanks for the drink, er Chris isnt it. I have to go now, i just remembered I have a rat infestation that i have to deal with this Wednesday.
Chris (waves): oh right ok then, bye...
(Chris begins to cry)
Chris: why oh why did i decide to become a bus driver?!?!?!

**twinkling music and swirly effect as we fade back into the world of novaload**

:lol:
You see Chris - you didnt wanna be a bus driver anyway!

Chris LR
10-07-03, 02:01 PM
?15k-?24k

Just for driving...

They put me in an absolutly hopeless Minibus with about a million miles on the clock, then got me to drive around Newtown and Aston in Birmingham. No wonder I was going quickly!

And the official title would have been Bus Manager! So :P

wisewood
10-07-03, 02:05 PM
**picture the unlikely scene, Chris is in a bar chatting away to a girl (who we shall call Kim) for more than 11 seconds**

Chris: So what do you do for a living?
Kim: I work in the accounts department for Natwest... how bout you?
Chris (proudly): I'm in management!
Kim: OOOh what do you manage then?