PDA

View Full Version : E16SE Turbo

richmister
28-08-11, 10:42 AM
Hi all,

I'm interested in making the conversion in my Nova, and was wondering/asking for a sort of quick guide to converting, i.e whats needed/recommended ect.

I'm only looking to do a low boost conversion for a bit of fun really, but if anyone would like to expand on what would also needed to give it a little bit more (low comp pistions ect.)

Wondered if anyone had any experience and would like to pass on a bit of knowledge :D It already has a chipped ECU, for extra fuel, would this be sufficent?

Cheers, I look forward to your replies/advice :) I have had a lot of experience with good old Vauxhall engines/conversions just never a turbo. :)

Andy
28-08-11, 10:43 AM
Theres a guide to it in the articles section mate

Andy
28-08-11, 10:44 AM
here it is....http://www.pngclub.com/forum/showthread.php?137752-*INFO*-1600-8v-Turbo-What-I-used

richmister
28-08-11, 10:45 AM
Oh brilliant, cheers! :)

Bit silly of me not looking better. sorry :)

mowgli
28-08-11, 10:47 AM
the e16se will need a sandwich plate to lower cr, and as for the ecu, the factory one is actually a circuit board with no 'chip' it will have had a couple of resistors in the ign controller changed to make it rev a bit more. there is a way using a pressure switch & even fitting an extra injector, but it is not the best way but courtenay used to do it, a remappable ecu conversion would be a better bet.

moffat
28-08-11, 11:14 AM
im doing this on my e16se,

heres what il be using

spi exhaust manifold with turbo flange welded to it
t2 or t25 turbo
oil return into sump
oil feed from block
spacer plate
oil filter relocation kit
rising rate fuel regulator
intercooler and pipework
boost trick switch
standard managment

hope this helps

bazil
28-08-11, 11:31 AM