PDA

View Full Version : doing my lessons

paddy quinn
19-07-11, 09:56 AM
started doing my driving lessons done my first one yesterday and got told i am a rather good driver so hopefully it wont be to long before i get on the road and will be able to attend meets

MK1_Ben
19-07-11, 11:45 AM
started doing my driving lessons done my first one yesterday and got told i am a rather good driver so hopefully it wont be to long before i get on the road and will be able to attend meets

Remember they tell every learner that to boost their confidence on the road ;)

But in all seriousness, good luck buddy! being able to drive is one of the best things possible :)

Stuart
19-07-11, 12:00 PM
Being able to drive and being a good driver are two hugely different things.... good luck though

mowgli
19-07-11, 12:03 PM
remember they tell every learner that to boost their confidence on the road ;)

but in all seriousness, good luck buddy! Being able to drive is one of the best things possible :)

when i learnt, they kept telling me not to hit the bloke carrying the red flag, so at least things have improved..

Are you planning to wear a short skirt for your test?

mrT
19-07-11, 12:06 PM
some people are natural drivers, you could be one but the most important advise is to relax,dont panic,and when you fek up just chill and it'll all go to plan, gd luck and dont go nuts when and if you do pass :)

Tanya.
19-07-11, 12:24 PM
some people are natural drivers, you could be one but the most important advise is to relax,dont panic,and when you fek up just chill and it'll all go to plan, gd luck and dont go nuts when and if you do pass :)

Couldn't agree more! I had my first lesson a couple of weeks ago and almost went into a telegraph pole, i'd panicked and instead of steering had put my foot down on the accelerator. Scared the life out of me.

MK1_Ben
19-07-11, 01:11 PM