PDA

View Full Version : Help me decide on colour

L33 LEG
01-05-11, 12:30 PM

calibra-keith
01-05-11, 12:44 PM
lad round corner from me has one that looks just the same in white with black wheels looks a bit rubbish with black wheels and with your wheels in black will probably let it down i think,

them wheels in white with clean car like that i think would set it off great, or if dont like white wheels keep them in red but nice and fresh.

L33 LEG
01-05-11, 12:47 PM
Im not wanting the wheels white, don't think they suit white CRXs much. I usually dislike black wheels as most of the time they look cheap but comps usually pull the colour off well. Hopefully a photoshop will help me decide

calibra-keith
01-05-11, 01:02 PM
white would look great but red looks just as good i would stick with red saves a job looks good as it is but i personally would prefer white, black wheels on CRX look rubbish on photos and worse in person i think you will regret it

im no photoshop expert or nerd but might help (took a minute as you may tell lol) but might help ?

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff269/calibra-keith/crx.jpg

L33 LEG
01-05-11, 01:10 PM
That helps alot. It does look abit crappy, hard to tell with a pic though because you can never see black wheels well enough. Il keep them red and see how i feel, they're not going white though :p

TeddyThom
02-05-11, 01:16 AM
Gun metal grey? My Photoshop has disappeared from my pc so I'm assuming I need a new one lol

Royston
02-05-11, 08:10 AM
I think they are best as they are in red!

Yorkie
02-05-11, 09:12 AM
I think a metalic dark grey would be good :) blacks ok but it would hae to be satin unfortunalty the pic does it no justice as they look matt, i personly ( my own opinion ) dont really like the red, but i have white wheels so we probs have different tastes.

NovaLad
02-05-11, 09:36 AM
Orange like your indicators.

Royston
02-05-11, 10:21 AM
Orange like your indicators.

another good option, want something to contrast;)