PDA

View Full Version : Main stealer L3 Technician wages?

Nobby
08-03-11, 10:12 PM
Just wondered what peoples wages were abit nosey yes but :d anyway ive been working for Jaguar main dealer now for 8 months i started on 15k classed as just qualified L3. Ive had a pay rise today and am now on 17k :) what are other main dealers paying? As ive hard Audi pay very well and we share our workshop with Land Rover and the guys from there used to work for Reg Vardy and are on good money the Master tech is on 24k. Ive just gone 23 btw. :thumb:

hendrix
08-03-11, 10:17 PM
I'm gonna say not enough lol

blue_peg_16v
08-03-11, 10:34 PM
not enough but nice tax break lol

John
08-03-11, 10:36 PM
Don't want to say what i earn, but it's more than that. I am 10 years older than you though, so have a bit more time served experience under my belt. :)

hendrix
08-03-11, 10:39 PM
The company I used to be with I could have been on 40k+ benefits (health care, pension) + company car (Mondeo or equivalent) for the position I am in now
But I'm not and they went broke :roll: f

blue_peg_16v
08-03-11, 11:17 PM
wonder why they went broke employing lazy feckers like you lol

MattBrown
08-03-11, 11:21 PM
Some local spac tard recons when he is qualified with Volvo he will be on nearly 50k

Bear in mind he's done a half arsed apprentaship, and you wouldn't let him hold a spanner, let alone use one!

My mates a techy at fords main dealer £9.36 an hour.

MK1_Ben
08-03-11, 11:27 PM
When I was working building Rally Cars for a private company it was £10 an hour (on prep, increased to £20 on stage service).

Now I'm 19 almost 20 and have recently been promoted to Head IT technician at my current workplace and I'm on significantly more, moving from mechanics to IT has been the best thing I've done :)

faker
09-03-11, 12:09 AM