PDA

View Full Version : New Sport owner

abznovasport
19-01-11, 12:53 AM
Hi everyone,

Just joined the site as I'm about to take on a massive sport restoration! I'v been browsing through the forums and found some threads to be really imformative so probably be hearing a lot from me!

Have owned a few novas in my time, a diamond with a cavy 1800 engine, gte, and a few sr's so know a little about them and there problems. I'm not a mechanic by trade so any advice welcome.

I'm hoping to restore the car back to its original state using as many genuine parts as possible. If anyone knows any good contacts/websites in selling parts and finding out information id love to hear from them.

Not picking car up for a few weeks but will upload some pics as soon as.

Cheers
Ian

Danny s-p
19-01-11, 01:19 AM
welcome to png mate if you pay £10 and became a full member there a full section just for nova sport owners. and you get discount on loads stuff including shows etc etc etc enjoy your stay

abznovasport
19-01-11, 02:39 AM
Sounds great! How do you go about becoming a full member??? I see alot of people mentioning genuine GM parts, Is there any internet sites selling these or is it just a visit to the dealers each time?? Nearest vauxhall garage to me is a good drive away.

brainsnova
19-01-11, 03:00 AM
It's at the top the big logo saying join png. Genuine panels are mostly nls in the uk at dealers but you might be lucky sometimes in the parts for sale new panels are for sale

abznovasport
19-01-11, 04:24 AM
Yeah the big red letters should of gave it away, joined now, cheers.

bazil
19-01-11, 05:51 AM
Ah would this be Johns old sports then? Welcome along cheif,

Royston
19-01-11, 07:05 AM
Welcome,
Get joined up and the Sportszone will come avalable

kevster
19-01-11, 07:08 AM
welcome to the club :)

scorge01
19-01-11, 07:16 AM
welcome bud where Are you based exactly? i don't live far from Aberdeen.

have you most parts for the build bar panels im guessing?