PDA

View Full Version : Skydive/Bungee Jump/Wingwalk etc etc

Paul
11-11-10, 09:40 PM
Having been on one of them Skycoaster things many moons ago, I fancy doing either a skydive or a bungee jump, anyone ever done one and point me in the right direction.

Ive seen a 300ft crane bungee jump for £80...

Can I do a skydive on my own? i dont want to do one of them nancy tandem jumps. I have no previous experience by the way.

Also I beleive I am too fat to do wingwalking, think you have to be under 80kg?

Any ideas chaps

base jumping, is that even legal? :confused:

Cle
11-11-10, 09:41 PM
iirc you cant skydive on your own for a while ie untill you get experiance and they no your not going to kill yourslef

Bubba
11-11-10, 09:42 PM
base jumping is illegal.

i dont know about skydiving, my mate did her first one but it was a tandem one

Adam
11-11-10, 09:42 PM
You cant do a skydive on your own afaik.
Me and a few mates from work looked at doing it a while back.

Alex J
11-11-10, 09:47 PM
stunt plane you chicken!!!!!!!

wwmnw
11-11-10, 10:05 PM
Try skydiving, at least you know if you get it wrong you don't need to waste money trying again :thumb:

Ben
11-11-10, 10:53 PM
Paul

Have looked into this and for skydiving you can do it alone but need mucho training, its the only option ive got to do one due to size and weight, the worldwide cut off for a tandem is about 16st ish.

TeddyThom
12-11-10, 12:48 AM
base jumping is illegal.

i dont know about skydiving, my mate did her first one but it was a tandem one

Base jumping isn't illegal. There is a televised series type of thing. Unless that's just in America... :confused:

Angus Closier
12-11-10, 10:05 AM
Paul

Have looked into this and for skydiving you can do it alone but need mucho training, its the only option ive got to do one due to size and weight, the worldwide cut off for a tandem is about 16st ish.