PDA

View Full Version : Named Driver Getting NCB

vaughanmc
03-10-10, 04:31 PM
Since my Nova is coming off the road in January (When my insurance is up) my Dad and I were wondering if I go onto my Mum's policy as a named driver can I still build up my NCB

I have 1 already and this Jan coming I'll be onto year 2...

Just need to know if theres any way my Mum can keep her NCB and I keep building my own even though I'm a named driver

Cheers for any help :thumb:

gc_vaux
03-10-10, 04:41 PM
Think it might vary between insurers mate. I was on mine for a year and didnt get any NCB

vaughanmc
03-10-10, 04:43 PM
I'll need to look into it like - Just thought I'd make use of this section of the forum

I need to do it that way so I've enough money through the year to get the Mk1 done then get it on the road with my own policy etc and hopefully have another years NCB...

gc_vaux
03-10-10, 04:45 PM
I'll need to look into it like - Just thought I'd make use of this section of the forum

I need to do it that way so I've enough money through the year to get the Mk1 done then get it on the road with my own policy etc and hopefully have another years NCB...

I used adrian flux for mine so i know they dont do it (or atleast didnt used to) worth looking at though, im hoping to do the same but need my NCB too :confused:

vaughanmc
03-10-10, 04:45 PM
I'll look into it :) Hopefully get more replies which might help both of us out

draper
03-10-10, 04:48 PM
as far as im aware the only companies that do offer 'named driver NCB' only allow that NCB be used with themselves so its useless really. could of chaned but thats how it worked out when i was looking into it 2years ago

gc_vaux
03-10-10, 04:50 PM
Im looking forward to saving 20% with sky, that'l do me for now :) think il have to build up my ncb with them

Jack
03-10-10, 05:14 PM