PDA

View Full Version : tax

svlet
29-08-10, 12:21 AM
i am still a student but i got taxed for working i am intitiled to claim it back but dont no how to go about it and help pleas ?

phazer
29-08-10, 10:23 AM
Phone your local tax office, they'll send you a form to fill in.

svlet
29-08-10, 11:33 AM
thanks mate will go and give that a try

General Baxter
29-08-10, 11:55 AM
does it not depends on the 16 hour rule, student or not,

note, get off your **** and work full time, lol

burgo
29-08-10, 01:12 PM
i dont think its even that baxter, its all to do with how much you earn. the 16 hour rule is just for if your on the dole. basically if you earn more than £4750 or whatever your tax group is then you will get taxed. thats my understanding of it anyway. works out at about £90 a week you can earn tax free

General Baxter
29-08-10, 01:13 PM
works out at about £90 a week you can earn tax free

**** that, i want more then that a day lol

burgo
29-08-10, 01:16 PM
**** that, i want more then that a day lol

thats only because you spend £50 a day on pies

svlet
29-08-10, 01:17 PM
i would work full time if i could and at least im making an effort i work when and if i can ill do anything plus am going to collage to do something i want to do so i can get a job i want in the future and as for the dole ill never be on it thiers always ways of making money thier is no need to sign on if u try hard enought and stop being lazy

moffat
29-08-10, 01:28 PM
i would work full time if i could and at least im making an effort i work when and if i can ill do anything plus am going to collage to do something i want to do so i can get a job i want in the future and as for the dole ill never be on it thiers always ways of making money thier is no need to sign on if u try hard enought and stop being lazy