PDA

View Full Version : Lil help guys!

Knight
27-04-03, 02:13 AM
Hey, kinda new here so a lil advice would be great.
Just got myself a Nova 1.2 merit, lowered, kit, wheels etc... but its had a smash (previous to me havin it) on passenger side panel just before rear wheel arch. Pretty big dent as it stretches to door lol

Any ideas on how much a new panel fitting will cost? arch structure seems ok though.

Also ne ideas on how much central locking would cost me to get fitted??

ne1 know of where i can get a good priced alarm these days? not much cash to p*ss about with im a student :(

jatinder
27-04-03, 10:04 AM
mine cost almost ?900 that inculded a new door, the pics are here if you wanna look

http://uk.briefcase.yahoo.com/bc/jatinderseehra/lst?&.dir=/My+Documents&.src=bc&.view=t&.begin=1&.order=&.done=http%3a//uk.briefcase.yahoo.com/bc/jatinderseehra/lst%3f%26.dir=/My%2bDocuments%26.src=bc%26.view=t

novax
27-04-03, 11:05 AM
Why not try either "Dentmaster" or one of these smart repair companies, will it need repainting?

ade
27-04-03, 02:17 PM
how are you at diy body work?

If its just the reaqr panel (by the arch) thats dented, you may be able to pull it out

Is the paint damaged?

If not and its not on any arch lines, try using a suction cup and pull. My passenger door got badly dented in a car park a few years back, I used a suction cup and it popped right out! Only a slight skuff was the obly visible sign.

If its more serious (a pic would help) you could remove the rear 1.4 panel and try knocking it out. basic panel work just need a hammer and a flat piece of wood to gently knock the panel back out (against the wood). this will give you basic shape. Then you may need to sprip back paint, fill the minor dents and then respray the rear panel.

If yer know a but about diy spraying you could do it with cans. I;ve done it before - and you cant tell. Certainly didnt cost me ?900!