PDA

View Full Version : newbie here saying hi

Dom
19-03-10, 10:51 AM
Hey everyone my names Dom and im an active memeber of the mk1astra owners club but just before christmas i was offered a stolen recovered A reg nova in leaf green, with green seats and door cards but brown carpets and dash.
As having owned a 1.4sr and Gte in my younger days (and a blue 1ltr for the reg number) I just couldnt say no so what i got for my money was a 1983 A reg 1.0l with 41,000 on the clock it had a smashed little door window and no igntion barrel well how could i say no for a £100;) :cool:
After having a good poke round Seg (A*** SEG) all I could find was 1 50pence size hole in the floor pan and that the batterey tray has been previously cut out and replaced. After the welding I took him straight for a MOT and he sailed through the tester couldnt believe his eyes.
I spent a while trying to decided what to do with him as i already have a real mint let mk1astra didnt want to go to that level with this so gonna take him on tracks and just general hammering round. Orignal plan was 1.6 16v but while in coventry collecting some suspension from some fella as he was braking his redtop nova he offered me something i couldnt refuse. So i got all the engine mounts, gear linkage, full exhaust system including manifold,tank pump and lines,v6 4stud brake setup with 4 braided lines, motorsport shafts with both cvs attached and the hubs already pressed in to the carriers with pretty new bearings all for the princley sum of £180 and as i already had a redtop in my barn i couldnt say no.
Well my first question which im sure there will be lots of lol is does anybody want these green seats before they go to the dump?

Sorry this is a bit of an essaylol will get some pictures on here later
of SEG and my many other cars
Cheers Dom

burgo
19-03-10, 10:57 AM
sounds like its gonna be a proper bargain track basher :)

mk1nova_rich
19-03-10, 11:00 AM