PDA

View Full Version : Hi There

revingtosh
28-02-10, 08:49 PM
Hi,

Ive just registered on your group. I dont currently own a Nova (although i used too!). However, im building up a classic mini which is running a VX C16SE Engine.

If you have a look on www 16vminiclub .com and search for Project Pig, you will find my car. I cant post a link to it because im a newbie, and your forum wont let me!

Who would be best placed to give me some advice on this forum about tuning the C16SE? As standard they are 100bhp/100ft/lb , and so i would be looking to improve on these figures which keeping the motor tractable.

Cheers,

Mike

Connor
28-02-10, 08:55 PM
Hi,

Ive just registered on your group. I dont currently own a Nova (although i used too!). However, im building up a classic mini which is running a VX C16SE Engine.

If you have a look on www 16vminiclub .com and search for Project Pig, you will find my car. I cant post a link to it because im a newbie, and your forum wont let me!

Who would be best placed to give me some advice on this forum about tuning the C16SE? As standard they are 100bhp/100ft/lb , and so i would be looking to improve on these figures which keeping the motor tractable.

Cheers,

Mike

Might be buying a mini in a couple of weeks with a foobared engine..
was thinking of doing this conversion..
was much involved in modifying to fit (bodging lol) this in
And look in the 'articles' section for the 1.6 8v tuning guide
(well i hope there is one lol)
Connor

revingtosh
28-02-10, 09:01 PM
Cheers Connorlake

Theres a company in Derby called Allspeed who make subframe for my conversion which simply bolt in.

Theres been a little bit of fabrication to do, if you send me your email address i will send you over the Mini/Vauxhall Engine conversion guide that i have.

brucer
28-02-10, 09:02 PM
try the search function at the top, sure theres been a few threads recently covering it.