PDA

View Full Version : Flux modded car report.

wwmnw
21-09-09, 08:55 PM
OK so after finally realising that I have to download the documents from my email I started filling them in (I hardly ever check my emails)

This one has me a tad stumped as to what to put

By whom were the modifications carried out;

State their qualifications;

*Date of modifications;
*Obvious but how the **** am I supposed to remember that?

Anyhoo me and my mate did the mods, and by trade he is an air con/refrigeration engineer, he is also with flux for his Nova but aint getting back to me when I asked him.

burgo
21-09-09, 10:52 PM
i simply put that i carried out the modifications and questimated the month i did them

skyinsurance
22-09-09, 10:33 AM
By whom were the modifications carried out;

State their qualifications;

*Date of modifications;
*Obvious but how the **** am I supposed to remember that?

:confused: How the feck are you meant to know that? What if the car was modified when you bought it? I'd phone them and seek some clarification on that one!

pikey1986
22-09-09, 10:44 AM
i bought my car ready modified and put that the previous owner carried them out, its now been 9 months and they havent followed it up so i assume that was an appropiate(sp) answere

Jack
22-09-09, 10:47 AM
I can see what they're trying to do - make sure mods were carried out by suitably qualified people, not Captain McBodge using wasp spit and duct tape.

Buuut.. yeah. Like you're going to ask what people's qualifications are when they do work on you car lol

Meh, just leave it blank or fill out with "unknown" lol

Incidentally, are you saying Flux email docs to you? i.e. the insurance cert etc? Cowboys :roll:

wwmnw
22-09-09, 06:25 PM
Well I spoke to my mate and funnily enough he has City & Guilds engineering qualifications so I just put that down and yeah they emailed it to me but they did ask if I wanted one posted out.