PDA

View Full Version : removing my badges

tetley
05-03-03, 05:24 PM
im thinkin about taking the badges off my nova, the 1.2L and the nova badge.

Im a total novice with things like this,

is this a job i can do easily??

Ben (lurk75)
05-03-03, 05:26 PM
yes its easy go gently and use a hair dryer to warm the sticky part there attached ith then softly prise them off and afterwards remove any excess glue.

This topic will be deleted or moved as should be in styling forum.

Wiggie
05-03-03, 06:27 PM
yeah, i did it bout a week ago, easy! but the front badge leaves holes in the bonnet...mite wana avoid that. i used a hair dryer and some "3R" which gets rid of adhesives and glue and stuff. so i squirted a bit of that over em and left it for a few minutes then ripped em off. after that its bout and hours worth of rubbing to remove the stickypads.

after all the adhesive was off i used some T-Cut- came up lovely!

Wiggie

mikeoxford
05-03-03, 11:44 PM
if u want a real easy way you can do what i did, but be warned it makes more of a job after

tip a kettle of boiling water on them :lol: they practically drop off!

but be warned your paint will go from red to white for instance! youll need to tcut it back up after

LMFAO

was my first mod, and i did it before i was on NL before i get slatted!

whitey
05-03-03, 11:59 PM
HAHAHA!

Good though if you are getting a complete respray and want everything off and stripped asap!

mikeoxford
06-03-03, 12:28 AM
to be fair, a bit of paniking later :o and some t cut it came up sweet as :lol:

burgessovsalford
06-03-03, 11:35 AM
im thinkin about taking the badges off my nova, the 1.2L and the nova badge.

Im a total novice with things like this,

is this a job i can do easily??

I thought you was getting a pug GTI cos novas r too slow & old!?

tetley
06-03-03, 11:57 AM
[/quote]

I thought you was getting a pug GTI cos novas r too slow & old!?[/quote]