View Full Version : 2.0 cav GSI in to nova SRi

nova_geezer
23-02-03, 10:21 PM
i have a cav GSi car that my parents have given to me as it has been rear ended. it still drives tho. It has been chipped and is rapid.

Any way i have a nova mk2, 1.4 SRi multi point injection,
what will be needed to put the engine in the nova, is there a kit to get to that the cav engine can go into the nova nicely, and how much is this. will i need to put the cav gearbox in aswell, or is my gearbox ok. How much am i lookin at getting this conversion done and where can i go.

Seeing as i have the cav gsi, what else could be transfered to my nova for maximum power.

sorry to a pain, i am new to this really, and jus want my nova to be mental. the cav is chipped and tuned and hits 60 at under 6 or 7 seconds.

mikeoxford
23-02-03, 10:28 PM
think u need to use your existing nova g/box, although someone will confirm that for you

take a look at www.valvers.com theres some useful stuff in there

Aragorn
24-02-03, 11:24 AM
mike: SHHHH

it will be a C20XE

if u check out valvers.com like mike mentioned they have a full fitting guide for it

basicaly involves:

strenghthening the engine ba
getting custom shafts for the F20
denting the drivers side chassis leg to fit the alternator
custom engine mounts
some wiring

and thats prolly about it

u may need uprated springs for the front cos the engine is about 50kg heavier than the original lump

the guide is on there neway - and im sure there are folk on here who would be willing to give u a hand (i know ste_sa was offering installation for a modest fee, whether that is open to anyone im not sure)

Ste_Nova
24-02-03, 11:39 AM
too far away from me for me to do it!!!

mikeoxford
24-02-03, 02:12 PM
mike: SHHHH

????? :oops:

Ben (lurk75)
24-02-03, 03:09 PM
too far away from me for me to do it!!!

your getting fussy.

Ste_Nova
24-02-03, 03:52 PM
lol he's inside the M25!!

Ben (lurk75)
24-02-03, 03:57 PM