PDA

View Full Version : speedo wiring for digi dash

mart25
29-07-09, 09:19 PM
hi.. can anyone tell what i have done wrong??? i fitted a digi dash into my nova but the speedo is not working... i've wired the blue/red from the astra dash loom to the black and black and red on the transducer wires and the grey i thought was the earth to an earthing point.......???? the transducer is an AK type if that helps any?? please help...

brainsnova
29-07-09, 10:07 PM
the black is power the brown is earth and the blue/red is the dash signal.

mart25
29-07-09, 10:11 PM
the red as in black with red trace is power? and goes where?
the black is earth....ok
i have a grey wire here tho.... where does that go please...

sorry but i'm not good with wires lol

brainsnova
29-07-09, 10:16 PM
the red as in black with red trace is power? and goes where?
the black is earth....ok
i have a grey wire here tho.... where does that go please...

sorry but i'm not good with wires lol

i edited my first post by the sounds of it you dont have the original tranducer plug but another that still plugs in. drawing to follow .....

unplug the connector and you see roughly this in the top of the transducer lol and trace it through to the wires :thumb:
http://i517.photobucket.com/albums/u331/Brain_missing/dash004.jpg

mart25
29-07-09, 10:18 PM
cheers buddy...... i got the plug with the dash tho????

Graeme
29-07-09, 10:21 PM
There is a fitted guide in the articles section

mart25
29-07-09, 10:26 PM
cheers...brainsnova!!!! will just have to play around with it as my wires are different colours ...thanks for the picture ... big help mate

p.s the black being power...where does this need to be wired up to. ????? just any live source behind the dash? thanks

fennah
29-07-09, 11:17 PM
connect the black to all the other blacks comming out the back of the digi dash and the brown to all the other browns on back of digi dash

mart25
29-07-09, 11:28 PM