PDA

View Full Version : megasquirt!

gavint5
22-06-09, 09:04 PM
anybody on here using a megasquirt? whats the general feeling about these systems because ive been looking into it and im finding myself becoming more and more interested in building one for my xe before i get throttle bodies.

if anyone here runs megasquirt what extras are you using? what codes? and what other mods do you have to your engine? oh and how many hours did you spend learning about teh system before you set your first one up?

burgo
23-06-09, 01:39 AM
best place you can start is http://www.extraefi.co.uk/

email phil and tell him what you plan to run and he'll sort you out. as for how easy to use i find it very easy.

i didnt really spend any time "learning" about it as the only way is to go ahead and get it bolted on.

gavint5
23-06-09, 01:54 AM
im a complete novice when it comes tomapping etc though.

im gonna call him tommorow and have a chat with him. see what it will cost me for what im gonna want. the main thing is i want a system i can keep remapping myself as i mod my engine further and this megasquirt looks the freindliest.

~~joycey~~
23-06-09, 04:07 AM
Tbh i only hear bad things about mega squirt? Basically that its ****e?

All the people i know say OMEX is the way to go :D

AlexW
23-06-09, 09:51 AM
My mate runs megasquirt on his 323, once he had done it all it was fine, but get somone who knows how to map it right unlike my mate lol

Its somthing il be looking into for my future project.

burgo
23-06-09, 08:42 PM
you get software with it that basically maps it for you. you tell it what lambda you want at each map point and it writes the map for you.

BODGSI
23-06-09, 08:59 PM
so its all very easy is it? is any one using it on 18xe1 then if so how do they go?

Adam
23-06-09, 09:15 PM
Tbh i only hear bad things about mega squirt? Basically that its ****e?

All the people i know say OMEX is the way to go :D
There great in the right hands...