PDA

View Full Version : GPS camera detector

marc novataken
01-06-09, 04:21 PM
can anyone recommend a decent speed/red light camera detector? got my eye on a couple on ebay but wanna hear a few opinions first :thumb:

General Baxter
01-06-09, 04:23 PM
simple, take the lead shoe off :p

marc novataken
01-06-09, 04:27 PM
wish i had the confidence to drive fast lol. im a real paranoid driver and always at or under the limit but just wanna be certain lol. went through a camera at 23 mph today and scared about points!!!!!

mowgli
01-06-09, 04:47 PM
well, it is quite easy.... you look for very big dayglo yellow birdboxes on posts near the road, or any van parked on the path with two obese cops in it..

marc novataken
01-06-09, 04:50 PM
i know that, theres a speed camera right outside my house lol, i have to go through it every time i go anywhere. its just cos im a very paranoid driver, am on anxiety medication cos i panic too much so i just want one for peace of mind really

mowgli
01-06-09, 04:53 PM
get a road angel or similar then.. but remember, they will not be that up to date...

marc novataken
01-06-09, 04:54 PM
get monthly updates with most of em tho dont you?

mowgli
01-06-09, 04:59 PM
I know how long it takes for official organisations to record things like speed cameras... it could be months before one is listed.

marc novataken
01-06-09, 05:00 PM
fair enough

marc novataken
01-06-09, 05:32 PM
oh yeah, is it true that you have to do 10% +2mph (35) in a 30 limit to get flashed?

Graeme
01-06-09, 05:35 PM
I have an early road angel, but it a serial port one and I struggled updating it but I do like the fact that you can add the cameras and blackspots yourself, so it'll save you second time around lol

AlexW
01-06-09, 05:36 PM
Road angle is what my brother has had for a couple of years now, as long as its updated now and then its fine.