PDA

View Full Version : help overfueling.....

Corsabboy
25-05-09, 06:31 PM
recently i had to change the headgasket because i had oil and water mix...

Basically i have all the elements to start the car up.. like Fuel, Spark and compression...

The firing order is correct
The CTS sensor is fine (i think)
The CSS is fine if it wasnt there wouldnt be no spark

erm i cant think of anything else right now (not slept in 3 days)
but yh this is the early c20xe Dizzy pack(1993) not the coil pack, this is in a Corsa B

Could anyone help me please as this car is really stressing me out :cry::cry::tard::tard:
its been a week while i have been trying to fix the problem

Damo
25-05-09, 10:47 PM
have you tryed the map sensor mate that was the problem on mine when it was overfueling.

Corsabboy
25-05-09, 10:49 PM
have you tryed the map sensor mate that was the problem on mine when it was overfueling.
Where is the map sensor
im still learning new things lke sensors etc

is that the TPS by anychance??

ive got a powerplate / powercap on there instead of the SFi box

Damo
25-05-09, 10:53 PM
It should be attached to the bulkhead with a pipe running from it and a green 3pin plug attached to it bud.

Corsabboy
25-05-09, 11:04 PM
It should be attached to the bulkhead with a pipe running from it and a green 3pin plug attached to it bud.

there is a 5/6 pin plug
ill check tomorow

but what do i do it?? to stop it from over fueling mate?

Damo
25-05-09, 11:17 PM
try a new one bud go get a few from a scrapyard mate an try em.:thumb:

Corsabboy
25-05-09, 11:25 PM
try a new one bud go get a few from a scrapyard mate an try em.:thumb:

k then if not i got this dude helping me from MIG.... hes an electrician.... so ill get him to check it then... like resistance wise and ill keep you updated mate
cheers

novaguy08
26-05-09, 12:21 AM
dude as said on mig, throttle possition sensor, from what you n MSG have said its stuck in the 100% setting!!

Corsabboy
26-05-09, 12:43 AM