PDA

View Full Version : Made Redundant Today

Tommy_nova
08-05-09, 09:11 AM
As above was made redundant today gutted any donations to help me get the nova ready for pvs lol:(

Jack
08-05-09, 09:23 AM
:( What did you (used to) do?

Tommy_nova
08-05-09, 09:35 AM
I was a thermal engineer was a good job gutted

GRUNT 16V
08-05-09, 10:31 AM
5hitter Sorry To Hear That Bud!

BIGS
08-05-09, 10:34 AM
Thats crap man. Sorry to here that. so close to the shows aswell

kevster
08-05-09, 10:36 AM
sorry to here that bud !!! chin up

Tommy_nova
08-05-09, 11:05 AM
thanks guys yea i know shows only round the corner

stevie-p
08-05-09, 11:16 AM
sorry to hear mate n

Tommy_nova
08-05-09, 11:25 AM
thanks mate

sorry to hear mate n

stevie-p
08-05-09, 11:52 AM
same happend to me and a few others here not so long ago
there is feck all work around here for me apart from care work which i cant do
get down the job centre!

best of luck finding a job mate

Southie
08-05-09, 11:56 AM
Sad news Tommy, sorry to here your out of work :(

Don't worry though something will come up. Keep happy :D

http://i345.photobucket.com/albums/p379/SOUTHIE01/coolshadows.jpg

scott.parker
08-05-09, 12:17 PM
Join the cue dude!

Sorry to hear it though, sucks! good news is your scuttle covers done!

Scott

craig green
08-05-09, 12:22 PM
Sign on at the job centre asap.

I was laid off christmas week, I was ill with flu over christmas week & into new year. Contacted them on the 12th of Jan IIRC & got a right bolloking for not doing it sooner. I did manage to blag it & back date it to christmas week however. Not worth the hassle though.

Good luck finding something else, there are jobs out there but join the 300 other applicants for each position... Thats my problem.

scott.parker
08-05-09, 12:28 PM
Sign on at the job centre asap.