PDA

View Full Version : Should I sell my Nova Sport?

Dyfirg
25-01-09, 07:43 PM
A bit of advice if possible.
I have a Nova Sport which I've had for 12 years now. It has sat in my garage under covers all that time and only done a few miles up the road every now and again.
I keep asking myself "should I let somebody else enjoy it or keep it for a few more years?" What u guys think, keep or sell? :confused:
Take it easy, I'm new to all this.

Benn
25-01-09, 07:46 PM
Drive it, show it, enjoy it.

No point keeping it hidden away.

let_nova
25-01-09, 07:48 PM
sell it to me.

wizzy
25-01-09, 07:49 PM
Drive it, show it, enjoy it.

No point keeping it hidden away.

i think the same why have a car and not drive it have a look at some of the projects on here they are all very nice yours could be the same :thumb:

Southie
25-01-09, 08:00 PM
Sell it to vaughan (sp sorry iPhones suck) he will love cherish and nurcher the sport like it's a new bornlol. Why did you store it so long though are you mental? What a sad state of affairs ( jealousy kicks in Argh) :D

mph
25-01-09, 08:03 PM
any pics of it, get MOT on it, summers coming, use it, show it, then see how u feel about selling

Dyfirg
25-01-09, 08:10 PM
I will have to get it out to get some pics of it, the only ones I have were taken by a non-digita camera when I finished it.
Been in garage for so long as I moved away with work for a while. It's in my parets garage, old git not too happy it's been there for so long!! having to think what to do with it.
Having 2 kids and a house to build is a factor too!!

Royston
25-01-09, 08:19 PM
As a Sport owner myself, the pleasure is using it no question;)

Weather permitting, I use her regularly, even to work and back, seeing peoples faces pondering whether a Sport has just passed them, although last years weather she didn't get out much:cry: