PDA

View Full Version : Anyone on here a student?

kelbelle
10-12-08, 09:28 PM
I am!

TBH though i am getting pretty fed up of being one. Got so much work to do and so little time to do it in :(. Started to get a bit stressed now. Will all be over in 2 weeks though!

I am doing a degree in psychology and sociology. What is everyone else doing?

Stuart
10-12-08, 09:45 PM
no offence... thats not a real degree that causes stress :p try doing an enigneering degree, mind you even then thats not stressful.

the real world is stressful and I yern to be a student again

bmw156
10-12-08, 09:49 PM
i think that doing a degree is the best thingi have done yet in my life, as im only 20 that is, learning new processes etc, great fun.

i do model making btw
and stuart im looking into a engineering course next, with my local docks

MK999
10-12-08, 09:55 PM
no offence... thats not a real degree that causes stress :p try doing an enigneering degree, mind you even then thats not stressful.

the real world is stressful and I yern to be a student again
Motorsport Engineering :thumb: It's the sort of stress that's enjoyable because it has 4 wheels and pistons to look at lol Coursework til 6.30am is all good fun too

Cle
10-12-08, 09:57 PM
Still at school if that counts :)

kelbelle
10-12-08, 10:02 PM
That's because your course is a piece of piss martin!! Your in your 3rd year and this is the first time you've actually had to write something!!!

:roll: I'd like to see you understand the finer point of some of the things I have to learn although from what i here engineering is very complicated too.

TBH i get quite frustrated when people try to make out that psychology or sociology is a cop out degree that people do to get an easy degree. I'm not saying its the hardest but by no means is it the easiest. Some of the stuff is incredibly hard to understand and the work load is massive.